Home  /  Questions and answers  /  Health  /  My knees hurt. Should I continue running or not?

My knees hurt. Should I continue running or not?

Tatiana

February 25, 2020

Hello. After Oleg Gennadievich’s last visit to Kyiv, we were inspired by the Blagost club to get up early, as well as four-hour walks and running. Thank you very much!

Since childhood, I have been involved in professional sports (trampoline jumping) from 6 to 20 years old. Now I’m 29. Of course, I don’t devote as much time to my body as before. Happens intermittently. Now all that's left is walking and running, I want to add yoga. I have the brains of an athlete, but the body is no longer there. I ran a couple of times for an hour and switched to two-hour runs. The first time was very difficult, I had a headache all day afterwards, the second and third times were much easier. But my knees hurt a lot.

I heard in Oleg Gennadievich’s lectures that this is normal and that after six months he stopped getting sick. But I started with a heavy load, while running I feel comfortable, but after that there is such pain on the cups in one place, as if they had been beaten. It feels like even the temperature there is higher. Are these inflammatory processes? The pain does not go away within a week. And I'm running again. It's getting scary. Is it worth continuing to run for so long? Thank you for your reply. I wish you happiness.

Answers

Hello Tatiana!

Since you are a former athlete, your mind is focused on results. Such consciousness leads to results, since it is prone to stress, but does not lead to recovery, and this is initially incorrect thinking. Therefore, you need to reduce the amount of running time now. Up to 1 hour will be fine for you. Jogging once a week and non-stop, calm walking once a week. Walk and run in this mode for four months.

For now, postpone jogging until the knee pain subsides. Leave only walks. In the future, resume jogging. It is normal that due to such a heavy load, inflammatory processes have started in the knees. You got to the sore and began to transfer it to the active phase, after which this sore begins to be treated. But you started doing it too zealously. Then, after 4 months of such loads, you can gradually increase your jogging time, adding 15 minutes each.

I would also recommend that after jogging or walking, lie in the bath for 10 minutes, if you have such an opportunity. This relaxes the body, and the effects of stress on the body are more easily tolerated. You can add oiling, this will also relax the body after exercise.

Useful links:
“Which body oil is best for me?”

Read also

Подскажите, пожалуйста, правильный ответ. Я сейчас нахожусь в очень плохой …
Уважаемая команда Олега Геннадьевича, здравствуйте! Затянулся тяжелый перио…
Здравствуйте! Нужна ваша помощь для решения данной задачи. Не могу найти ра…
Здравствуйте! Выражаю свою признательность за Вашу помощь людям! С мужем…
Мне интересно, как муж смог отпустить меня работать вахтовым методом на сев…

Татьяна

25 февраля 2020

296

Здравствуйте. После последнего приезда Олега Геннадьевича в Киев, мы клубом «Благость» вдохновились на ранние подъемы, а также четырехчасовые прогулки и бег. Сердечно благодарим!

Я с детства занималась профессиональным спортом (прыжками на батуте) с 6 до 20 лет. Сейчас мне 29. Столько времени, как раньше, я, конечно, не уделяю телу. Бывает периодами. Сейчас остались прогулки и бег, хочу подключить еще йогу. Мозги у меня спортсменки, а тело уже нет. Побегала я пару раз по часу и перешла на двухчасовые пробежки. Первый раз было очень сложно, болела голова потом весь день, второй и третий раз — намного легче. Но очень сильно болят колени.

Слышала в лекциях Олега Геннадьевича, что это нормально и что у него через полгода перестали болеть. Но я начала с большой нагрузки, во время бега мне комфортно, но после такая боль на чашечках в одном месте, как будто их побили. Чувствуется, что даже температура там выше. Это воспалительные процессы? Боль за неделю не проходит. И я снова бегу. Становится страшно. Стоит ли продолжать бегать так длительно? Благодарю за ответ. Я желаю вам счастья.

Максим Безроднов

Здравствуйте, Татьяна!

Поскольку вы в прошлом спортсменка, ваше сознание заточено на результат. Такое сознание приводит к результату, так как оно склонно к нагрузкам, но не приводит к выздоровлению, а это уже изначально неправильное мышление. Поэтому вам необходимо сейчас сократить количество времени пробежки. До 1 часа для вас будет нормально. 1 раз в неделю пробежка и 1 раз в неделю ходьба безостановочная, спокойная. В таком режиме ходите и бегайте четыре месяца.

На данный момент пробежки отложите, пока боль в коленях не утихнет. Оставьте только прогулки. В дальнейшем пробежки возобновите. Это нормальное явление, что из-за такой большой нагрузки пошли воспалительные процессы в коленях. Вы добрались до болячки и начали переводить ее в активную фазу, после чего эта болячка начинает лечиться. Но вы слишком рьяно это начали делать. Далее, через 4 месяца таких нагрузок, вы можете постепенно увеличивать время пробежки, добавляя по 15 минут.

Я бы еще вам рекомендовал после пробежки или ходьбы 10 минут полежать в ванне, если у вас есть такая возможность. Это расслабляет тело, и последствия нагрузки телом переносятся легче. Можно добавить промасливание, это также будет расслаблять тело после нагрузки.

Полезные ссылки:
«Какое масло для тела мне больше подходит?»

Комментарии: